GURJEET K.


GURJEET K.

Tutor

Battle Creek, MI 49017

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

5.0 4 ratings

Supportive and Experienced tutor..

Hi, My name is Gurjeet. I am married and have two intelligent boys. My elder son is in Advanced Level Placement classroom and younger son is also doing excellent in his studies. I have eight years of experience in tutoring. Additionally, I substitute in schools and work with students on the regular basis during my field placements. I graduated from Kellogg Community College on an honor roll in Associates in Early Childhood Education degree in 2012. Presently, I am with all my Elementary Educ... [more]


Grammar


Writing


English


ESL/ESOL

I am pursuing my Elementary education degree from Miller College. I have also substituted in schools for a year. I will be able to help students in ESL tutoring by identifying their needs.


Proofreading


TOEFL


ACT Reading


Elementary Math


Elementary (K-6th)

I am a student at Miller College pursuing my Elementary Education. I will be graduated next year. In addition, I am also substituting from K-8 in several schools. I am on the Dean's list every semester with the grace of the God. Moreover, I also teach my own kids and both of them are doing great in their education. My elder son is in advanced level program and younger one is great in first grade too. I try my best to improve students' weaknesses and improve their strengths.


Study Skills

I would be able to teach study skills because I prepare lesson plans in my elementary education classes and use lots of individual study skills techniques in them. I also score good points in them. My present G.P.A id 4.00. Moreover, along with studying, I also substitute in school, which provides me experience to work with the students and apply study skills with them.


Hindi

I was born in India. Hindi is the primary language in India. I started learning Hindi at the age of 5 years. I studied Hindi for 12 years and I taught Hindi for 8 years as a tutor in India.