Jocelyn V.

Jocelyn V.


Bowling Green, OH 43402

Will travel 22 miles

$35 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

Tutor Specializing in GRE, SAT, ACT, and ESL (International Students)

I have worked as a tutor for 12 years in a variety of subjects. When possible, I find working with students in-person facilitates the best results, but I also tutor remotely when meeting face-to-face may be challenging. I enjoy seeing students succeed past their own expectations and I employ methods to ensure this occurs. I have earned degrees in both Philosophy and Political Science, with pre-medicine and pre-law specializations. Currently, I am in the midst of applying to PhD programs in Ph... [more]

Algebra 1

American History






My experience stems from being a fervent writer, editor, teacher, and tutor for over 10 years. I have had the opportunity to edit publications, manuscripts, dissertations, theses, and other academic works. I enjoy teaching writing as the art form it is.


With a passion in statistics, I have tutored and taught statistics for 8 years. Assisting both graduate and undergraduate students, I have learned how to teach statistics quickly and easily to all students. I employ visual, computational, and written methods to teach statistics successfully.



For over 10 years, I have focused heavily on aiding ESL and International students through teaching and tutoring. I have completed coursework in ESL teaching and learned to adapt multiple methods to ESL students. My goal is to meet student specific needs within all populations.

Government & Politics



SAT Math

World History


I have been a GRE tutor for 6 years. Having taught both in groups and for individuals, I have experience raising scores on the GRE and teaching to the test. I provide a full review of all GRE concepts to students, if needed. My proven methods have successfully raised GRE scores for the quantitative, qualitative, and writing sections.


ACT Reading

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Science

Elementary Math

Elementary Science

Elementary (K-6th)

Starting at age 14, I began tutoring k-6th graders as a part of a volunteer program. I have continued tutoring children of all ages for now 12 years. I was taught effective strategies to offer encouragement, cater to learning styles, and make learning fun for k-6th graders. I am now tutoring k-6th graders on a part-time basis.


I have had the opportunity to work with a number of MBA and undergraduate business students. I have tutored students in introduction to business, marketing, finance, management courses, small business principles, economics, and many other related business courses.


I have tutored students with Dyslexia for more than 5 years in k-12 and college subjects. I was trained by a special education teacher with methods that are the most effective when tutoring students with Dyslexia. I try to employ methods that cater heavily to individual learning styles and needs, use effective attention capturing strategies, and offer encouragement throughout my session with the student.


I have experience working with sociology, social work, and criminology majors for 7 years. I've aided in introduction to sociology, criminology, social work, and diversity courses. I assisted with dissertations and theses that have focused on sociological issues as well.