Nicole M.


Nicole M.

Tutor

North Dartmouth, MA 02747

Will travel 25 miles

$65 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

Versatile tutor, specializing in English and Elementary Education

Hi, my name is Nicole. I am 30 years old and a college graduate of Bridgewater State University as well as Bristol Community College. I have my bachelor's degree in English and my associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I am also Massachusetts lead teacher certified as a preschool teacher and teacher certified as an infant and toddler teacher. I am also working on a third degree in Early Childhood Education up to second grade level in a public school. I only have one semester left bef... [more]


Vocabulary

My strongest skills are reading, writing, and vocabulary. I speak well in public as well and got an A+ in my public speaking class in college, which included writing my own speeches. I have to be excellent with vocabulary to be a teacher and an honor roll student All through college. I enjoyed helping children with vocabulary


Reading

I am a highly skilled reader and writer. Reading is one of my strongest points as well as reading comprehension. I can easily help anyone in this area and will guide the student step by step to understand the material. I am also a certified teacher and help young children learn to read all the time.


Writing

I am an excellent writer and know how to structure sentences and paragraphsto create an A paper. I was a deans list student in college and am a teacher of young children. I love to write papers and help others with their writing skills.


Elementary (K-6th)

I have two degrees in the field of education. I went to Bridgewater State University and was an honor student. I graduated with a bachelor's in English and an associate's in Early Childhood Education. I also have my Massachusetts state license as a lead teacher in preschool and a teacher infant through toddler. I have 5 years of hands on experience teaching children. I also currently work part time as a substitute teacher for Dartmouth public schools.


Phonics

I was a preschool teacher for 4 years and a toddler teacher for 1 year in which teaching phonics was a necessity. I am also an English major and reading and sounding out words is another one of my specialties as an ECE teacher.


Cosmetology

I worked at a Sally's Beauty Supplies store in Dartmouth selling cosmetics and hair products to women. I also worked at CVS for a few years as a cashier and makeup consultant for customers that were interested in my opinions and ideas about makeup. I wear makeup everyday and have done friends and families makeup many times. I am excellent at applying makeup whether it be a classical look or a more dramatic style.I can give anyone good advice on how to apply makeup or do it hands on for them.


Handwriting

I have about 5 years experience helping children learn proper handwriting skills. I have worked one on one in the classroom with children, teaching them letter formation skills.