Jessica T.


Jessica T.

Tutor

Davis, CA 95616

Will travel 30 miles

$35 per hour.

4.86 29 ratings

UC Graduate for all things Liberal Arts

Hi! My name is Jessica T. I graduated from UC Davis in 2002 with a dual major in Psychology and Biological Anthropology with a 3.9 GPA. As an undergraduate student, I tutored several students and earned credits as a Teachers Assistant in Biology, Primate and Human Evolution. Post-college, I worked in the research industry concentrating on animal behavior and neuroscience. I love writing, data analysis and have several peer-reviewed publications. I have mentored many graduate students and h... [more]


Biology

Post college, I worked for over 10 years in the biological field. I have experience using animal models, data collection and interpretation of findings using biological principles.


Vocabulary


Grammar


Microsoft Excel

In my line of work, I have to manage large volumes of data. I have to produce graphs, use function keys and present data reports. I also have to create and use Excel to track budgetary expenses.


Microsoft Word


Microsoft PowerPoint


Reading


Writing

I received an A in several college writing courses, and I am a published author in scientific journals. I also contributed to other publications by editing and proof reading.


Psychology

I hold a bachelors degree in Psychology. Thereafter, I worked for a psychology professor for over 10 years. I have several publications in peer-reviewed psychology or neuroscience based journals such as Developmental Psychobiology


Anatomy


Physiology


Proofreading


Physical Science


Geology


Elementary Math


Elementary Science


Study Skills

As a student, I gained a 3.9 GPA by implementing specific study skills. As a college student, I worked as a teaching assistant and helped other students prepare for exams. I generate practice exams for my students as well has teach them how to narrow down multiple choice questions, and work with them on how best to use their course materials to prepare for an exam.


Zoology

I worked as an animal behaviorist for over 10 years. I published several papers related to zoology and animal models


Anthropology

I have a Bachelor's Degree from UCD in Anthropology and graduate in the top 5% of my graduating class.


Genetics

As a psychology and biological anthropology major, I had to take several college genetics courses. Genetics is a key area of emphasis in evolutionary studied such as Physical Anthropology. I have tutored several students in genetics, biology and evolutionary courses.


Microsoft Windows

As a published author, I have had to generate several manuscripts using Microsoft programs such as Word and Excel. I can generate functions and graphs using Excel and I am very proficient with how to use Word and the details of using it.