Yunxin W.


Yunxin W.

Tutor

Ithaca, NY 14850

Will travel 20 miles

$40 per hour.

5.0 39 ratings

SQL and various areas in mathematics

I recently graduated from my Master's Program in Information Management at Syracuse University. Currently, I am tutoring Mandarin. I received all A's in my Master's courses with only one B+. My strict mathematics training in China and in the US gave me a solid understanding in various areas of mathematics including algebra, pre-calculus, calculus, and statistics. I am very patient and am capable of explaining concepts clearly. I am looking forward to helping you enhance your knowledge in the... [more]


Algebra 1


Algebra 2


Calculus


Microsoft Excel


Geometry

I have two years of tutoring experience in mathematics and economics. With solid knowledge in lines, triangles, trigonometry, and circle in one dimensional geometry, area and volume in three dimensions, or even simple calculus, I can help you improve your understanding of geometry in a fun way.


Prealgebra


Precalculus


HTML


SAT Math


SQL


TOEFL


ASVAB


Elementary Math


Chinese

Chinese is my native language. I lived in China and went to school there until I was 16. My high schools were Shanghai International Studies University Bilingual School that trained us intensely in Chinese language. I was ranked in the top 1% in every subject including Chinese literature in China's standardized test for senior high entrance exam. Then I went to a key senior high school in China, No 2 Secondary School Attached to East China Normal University for a year. I am capable of comprehending traditional Chinese and ancient Chinese literature too. My US husband is learning Chinese and I tutor him frequently. From tutoring him, I get to know what US students are struggling with, from pronunciation to grammar, from vocabulary to listening. We have many books for learning Chinese that are published by Chinese publishers. I learned English as a second language and understand the students' perspectives in learning a new language.


Computer Programming

I earned my Master's degree in Information Management from Syracuse University. My dual Bachelor degree was in Information Management and Technology and Finance also from Syracuse University. I am proficient in SQL, web development and have much experience in Python, R, C, and MATLAB from courses and internships.