Henry F.


Henry F.

Tutor

Lawrence, KS 66044

Will travel 40 miles

$45 per hour.

4.88 101 ratings

Calculus, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Chemistry

I have been a student tutor since freshman year of my high school, I am currently a sophomore at the University of Kansas. I have finished all the basic math courses up to Math 590, I will be getting into some graduate level classes next semester. I tutored my classmates in the classes I am enrolled in and in the classes that I have already taken. I tutored students in calculus I and II, college algebra, and chemistry. I am currently a student tutor for my school TRIO Supportive Educational ... [more]


Algebra 1

I have tutored students in various algebra classes, though it is the classes one has to take before more advance math courses, I think they are very important because they are the foundation of many concepts. I have helped many students who were struggling in the algebra courses to see that algebra is actually fun. I use a lot of real life examples to show the problem, which makes the problems much easier to understand.


Algebra 2

I started tutoring my classmates while I was taking calculus courses, they are so interesting once you understand the concepts. I set the curve on all my college calculus exams, my strategies were study while learning, I tried to understand all the concepts through homework and review all the details I did not understand. I have my own unique way to teach students who are struggling in calculus course, I usually break down a problem into small steps and provide with drawings and simple examples.


Calculus


Chemistry


General Computer


Geometry


Physics


Prealgebra


Precalculus


Trigonometry


ACT Math


Elementary Math


Differential Equations

I have taken the course Ordinary differential equation, and I will be taking a more advance ODE class next semester. I have aced almost all the exams when I took the class. I have tutored students in this course for two semesters. I usually go over the review materials with an easier approach to the problems. Mainly the ways to solve different differential equations.