Chelsea C.


Chelsea C.

Tutor

Winter Springs, FL 32708

Will travel 5 miles

$60 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

Music: Clarinet, Sax, Flute, Piano

Hi! My name is Chelsea and I love music. I have been teaching music lessons for 6 years and I enjoy helping students discover their passion for learning to play. I have taught students of all ages and I especially like to work with beginners. I have a master's in music technology and a bachelor's in music. I have taken private lessons and performed on all of the instruments I teach- clarinet, saxophone, flute, and piano. I usually have certain books I like to work with, but I also like to h... [more]


Music Theory

I have a Bachelor's and a Master's degree in music. I had to take many music theory classes to get these degrees. I have experience tutoring this subject online with Chegg Tutors.


Writing

I have always enjoyed writing. I have always gotten very good grades on papers. I have experience with tutoring writing online through Chegg Tutors.


English

I have always excelled in English. I took advanced English classes in school. I have tutored people in English online through Chegg Tutors.


Proofreading

I have proofread a lot of papers and done a lot of online tutoring. I have tutored as part of Chegg Tutors for about 3 years. On that site, I have helped a lot of people by proofreading their papers. I check them for grammar and making sure their sentences make sense.


General Music

I have master's and bachelor's degrees in music. I studied general music, music theory, music history, and music technology and recording. I have also tutored these subjects online through InstaEdu.


Piano

I have been teaching piano lessons for the last few months. Before that, I took lessons in college and passed a piano proficiency test required for my degree. I also took piano lessons when I was in elementary school and continued to play on my own until I took piano classes and lessons again in college.


Music Production

I have a bachelor's and a master's in Music Technology. I have studied music production and recording for these degrees. I also completed a capstone/final project for my undergraduate degree, which was recording and producing an original song.