Charlotte S.


Charlotte S.

Tutor

Taylorville, IL 62568

Will travel 25 miles

$45 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

Tutoring with Passion

Hello! I have a master's degree in human services from the University of Illinois. I also have a bachelor's degree in visual arts with a minor in sociology from University of Illinois. Therefore, I have many coursework hours in psychology, social sciences, and counseling. Additionally, I have coursework in educational psychology, education, biology, geology, humanities, speech, and literature. I have five years of experience in substitute teaching grades kindergarten through twelfth ... [more]


Algebra 1


American History


Biology


Vocabulary


Grammar


Microsoft Excel


Microsoft Word


Microsoft PowerPoint


Reading


Geography


English


Government & Politics


Psychology


Anatomy


Physiology


Adobe Photoshop


Proofreading


SAT Reading


SAT Writing


Physical Science


Geology


Art History


Ecology


Spelling


ACT Reading


ACT English


ACT Math


ACT Science


Elementary Science


Art Theory


Elementary (K-6th)

I have five years of experience in certified substitute teaching of grades kindergarten through twelfth. I have taught language arts, social sciences, science, biology, basic mathematics, geography, spelling, vocabulary, and writing. I have coursework in elementary education and educational psychology.


Career Development

I have my own experience as a human resources officer and manager in the private sector, which involved grooming candidates for succession. I also have experience, educationally, in determining which subjects are most appropriate for one to take when one seeks a particular career path, via education. I have interviewed hundreds of people for hourly positions to professional, exempt positions. In my current position, I counsel current and potential employees on what courses they need to take and/or what positions they need to pursue in order to reach their professional goals.


College Counseling

I am qualified to tutor in this area due to many years of experience in setting educational goals, reviewing and evaluating which courses are needed to reach those goals, and registering for said courses. I also have mental health counseling experience, counseling people, including young adult students, who were struggling with the pressures and stressors of college and educational choices. My approach was to look at the general picture of what the student wanted, then break that down into smaller, attainable components in order to achieve a goal.


Microsoft Outlook

I have daily experience in using Microsoft Outlook as a tool for electronic mail, calendar reminders, meeting requests, appointments, and document sharing.


Social Studies

I have bachelor's and master's degrees that include many social science courses. My coursework includes introduction to social work, social problems, sociocultural theories, social psychology, social research methods, women across cultures, human development, sociology of death, dying, and bereavement, and social policy and human services. I have also taught social science classes as a substitute teacher.


Graphic Design

In the area of graphic design, I have a bachelor's degree in visual arts. The coursework for this degree included art appreciation, drawing, two-dimensional design, art history survey, life drawing, contemporary art history, painting, graphic design I and II, graphic design print production, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe In-Design, and Adobe Illustrator.