Stephanie H.


Stephanie H.

Tutor

Phoenix, AZ 85021

Will travel 20 miles

$25 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

A passion for teaching

Hello, my name is Stephanie. I have just returned to the USA after teaching in China for four years at both the high school and university level. I have taught students of all ages including children, middle school, high school, university and adults. I have taught literature, US history and European history, culture, English, management studies, tourism, test preparation for IELTS, TOEFL, SAT, among other topics. My education background includes a Bachelor's degree in anthropology with mi... [more]


American History


European History


Reading


Writing


Geography


ESL/ESOL


Government & Politics


Literature


World History


Proofreading


SAT Reading


SAT Writing


TOEFL


Art History


Anthropology

I have my Bachelors degree in anthropology. I have done a field school in the Amazon and done an archaeological dig in Italy. I have taken classes in all aspects of anthropology including biological, linguistics, archaeology and social cultural anthropology.


Archaeology

Archaeology has always been a fascinating subject for me. As a child, I accompanied my dad and his archaeologists friends to a few digs and in university I did a dig in Italy. As an anthropology student, I took many classes on archaeology including southwest archaeology, mesoamerican archaelogy, archaeology methods among others.


IELTS

I have spent the past four years teaching IELTS in China. I spent two years teaching at a high school and two years teaching it at university. I have had a great track record of seeing students improve on the exam. Most of students will usually score within the 6-7.5 band.


Political Science

I have a Masters degree in International Studies/ politics. I have a deep grasp of the political realm. I have also had the opportunity to tutor Chinese students in China on politics.