Michelle H.


Michelle H.

Tutor

Cypress, TX 77429

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

Tutoring to Make a Difference!

I tutored elementary aged students aged 5-11 for 3 years as a private service and through Catholic Community Services Youth Tutoring Program. The subjects I tutored were math, reading, writing and language arts. I worked at two different after-school tutoring centers. One as a volunteer tutor and the other as a paid Assistant Teacher where tutored and coached volunteer tutors. In the private sector I tutored two students aged 8-11. I received hands-on training to tutor students in grades K-8... [more]


General Computer

I have over 15 years of experience working with computers. I completed my Masters degree in Information Technology in 2009 and went through University of Maryland University College online degree program.


Microsoft Word

I've used Microsoft Word for 10+ years through employment and in college.


Microsoft PowerPoint

Through my college and work experience I used PowerPoint to create presentations. Presentations to support class assignments including a Capstone project in Graduate school. Additionally I created presentations for projects that I managed across the time span of 15+ years.


Proofreading


Spelling


Elementary Math


Microsoft Outlook

In my direct 10 years work experience I utilized Microsoft Outlook with on the job training. I've experience through Outlook 365.


Microsoft Project

I have used Microsoft Project for the last 10 years to create, track and manage project plans for projects. I have taught others in the workplace how to use Microsoft Project instead of Microsoft Excel which is not the best tool for managing complex projects.