Xavier S.

Xavier S.


Rocky River, OH 44116

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

Bilingual Numbers Person

Hi, I'm Xavier. I have never tutored for pay. However, I have tutored numerous family members (child and adult) and fellow students of mine as we went through our high school and college years. I attended a magnet elementary school and magnet high school for the top 100 academically gifted and talented students in the county (High Tech High School Hudson County NJ). Then, I obtained my bachelor of science in mechanical engineering from Rutgers University. That curriculum required Calculu... [more]

Algebra 1

I just obtained a 100% score in probably a record 4 minutes. Algebra is the foundation to a successful career in engineering as well as for all the college courses required. It was my strong foundation obtained in elementary school and high school that made me successful in Math/engineering. Therefore, I understand 1) the importance and 2) exactly what material I need to teach a student pursuing a similar career.

Algebra 2


I have a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and I am currently working as a design engineer in Lorain, OH.





Elementary Math

Differential Equations

I passed the calculus exam here on Wyzant which involved a few differential equations. Also, I completed the most rigorous engineering major at Rutgers with respect to Math. All other engineering disciplines finished at Calculus 3 or 4, such as Industrial engineering, chemical engineering and computer engineering. My major, mechanical engineering, is the only one that required completion of Calculus 5 which was entirely on differential equations. (So was Calculus 4, for the most part.)

Mechanical Engineering

I obtained my bachelor of science in mechanical engineering from Rutgers University in NJ. During my time in school, including before college, I tutored fellow students for the SATs as well as other exams and was tutored as well as learning is more efficient when does as a team. Therefore, I understand what it's like to be part of a team both as teacher and student and I was part of efficient learning teams both through school and post school at work. I have 6 years of professional work experience as a design engineer, project engineer, manufacturing engineer and as an engineering manager.