Kelvin M.


Kelvin M.

Tutor

Gainesville, FL 32608

Will travel 10 miles

$50 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

University of Florida student who loves to teach

Hello, my name is Kelvin and I am a third year undergraduate at the University of Florida. I am currently pursuing my bachelor's degree in biology. I am hoping to go to medical school after I finish my undergrad. I grew up in Gainesville, FL and went to Eastside High School for two years. My family and I moved to Brandon, FL before my Junior year, which is where I finished my high school career at Strawberry Crest High School. I am a huge sports fan (go Magic, Jaguars, and of course the Gato... [more]


Algebra 1

I have tutored algebra 1 before. I have taken math classes ranging from calculus 3 to differential equations.


Algebra 2

Taken and excelled in: Calculus 2 Calculus 3 Differential Equations Got a 760 on math section of SAT. I have tutored many UF students in math classes ranging from pre calculus to calculus 3.


Biology

I am currently a Biology major at the University of Florida and have excelled in both Biology 1/2 courses. In addition, I have excelled in related courses such as Biochemistry and Microbiology. I would love to share my tips/strategies when it comes to studying for Biology.


Prealgebra

Taken math classes all the way to calculus 3. Have tutored algebra/pre-calc to middle school kids.


SAT Math

I excelled at the SAT math section when I took it. I got a 760 (out of 800) on the math portion. SAT math is tricky, but it really comes down to understanding the fundamentals of math.


ACT Math


Elementary Math