Jordan H.


Jordan H.

Tutor

Glenwood, IL 60425

Will travel 3 miles

$40 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

Experienced and Enthustiastic Tutor for Variety of Subjects

I'm Jordan! I'm a college student studying anthropology with a specialty in bioarchaeology, which is the study of ancient human remains in an archaeological context. I have been a tutor for 4 years and have helped students reach their academic goals in many different areas. The subjects I've taught range from elementary school math, science, reading, and writing through college coursework, and I've taught music to all ages. The best part about teaching and tutoring is sharing my love of learn... [more]


Music Theory


Piano

I have been playing the piano since 2006, and have since performed with a rock band and in recitals and concerts. I currently teach piano at a local music store and have received praise from parents and students alike for my methods. Repetition is okay, but I teach a solid foundation before having my students even touch the keys. I also believe it's essential to include the "fun" in fundamental, so I try to include a game in every lesson.


Needlework

I have been knitting for 8 years and doing embroidery for 7. I began a prayer blanket ministry at my church, where we knit blankets and give them out to those in need of warmth and prayers. I have held knitting classes at my church, and they have become fairly popular. While I have no prior experience teaching embroidery, I am very knowledgeable about the equipment and various methods used in the art.