Ashley H.


Ashley H.

Tutor

Fayetteville, NC 28303

Will travel 0 miles

$30 per hour.

0.0 0 ratings

Experienced Tutor in Reading, ESL, Writing, Ballet and so Much More!!

Hi, my name is Ashley, I went to public school until the seventh grade. I was in an ESL class and helped many students. Due to heart related medical problems and being in the hospital a lot, my twin sister and I were home schooled. I began understanding writing and English so much better. For my physical education, I took private and group dance classes, as well as became a competitive dancer. I went from being below average to graduating high school with a 4.0 GPA. With individualized sup... [more]


Phonics


Reading

When I was younger I struggled with reading and being able to comprehend what I read. When I started being homeschooled for middle school my mom worked with me one on one and I learned so much on what helps individuals want to read and make learning fun and interesting.


Writing


English


ESL/ESOL

I have tutored individuals learning English as their second language.


Spelling


Elementary Math

When I was younger reading and math were areas I struggled in. After I received one on one help I was able to realize that I could do it. I also realized later, after being a TA as well as tutoring how important those skills were in their everyday life.


Ballet

I have over twenty years of experience in Ballet, including performances as well as competing in competitions. I started at the age of five learning a vast amount of technique and discipline from teachers all across the world. I have taken classes and performed in both flat and pointe shoes. In addition, I have taught ballet, as well as have taken classes in college and I am skilled in Ballet terminology. I can tutor online.