Isabelle D.


Isabelle D.

Tutor

Bellingham, WA 98225

Will travel 40 miles

$35 per hour.

5.0 1 ratings

All-Age Tutor Specializing in Psychology and the Sciences

Hi All! My name is Isabelle! I graduated with college honors from the University of California, Los Angeles this past June with a Bachelor of Science in Psychobiology. For those of you who are wondering: Psychobiology is just what it sounds like - basically a psychology major and a biology major mashed together! I also minored in Music History, having played classical piano for the past 17 years. I hope to be a doctor one day, and I've moved all the way from Southern California to Belling... [more]


Biology


Music Theory


Psychology


Piano

I have regularly played classical piano since the age of 6, and took weekly lessons between the ages 6-17. I competed locally, regionally, state-level, and nationally. I passed the highest level of the California state-level proficiency examination, which included examination in music theory. I was a music history minor at UCLA.


MCAT

I have taken the MCAT twice. The first time, I took the Princeton Review preparatory course and scored a 513 (90th percentile; 125 in chemistry/biochemistry, 130 in reading, 128 in biology/biochemistry, 130 in psychology/sociology). The second time, I self-studied while working full-time as a medical assistant and scored a 511 (86th percentile; 127 in chemistry/biochemistry, 128 in reading, 125 in biology/biochemistry, 131 in psychology/sociology).


Genetics

I received a Bachelor of Science in psychobiology, which required for me to take and pass Genetics. I also worked as an undergraduate researcher in a lab that cultivated and conducted cutting-edge research on human embryonic stem cells.