Melanie S.


Melanie S.

Tutor

Denver, CO 80203

Will travel 20 miles

$45 per hour.

5.0 2 ratings

2 degrees in Math and 12 years in education! Fun and enthusiastic.

Hi! I'm Melanie. I have 12 years of experience in education, including teaching and tutoring Math in middle and high school. I love working with students and helping them be the best they can be. My favorite thing about tutoring is helping instill a confidence in students that they can excel in their work. I have tutored all different subjects, including middle and high school math, GRE, SAT, PSAT, and more. I worked 1-on-1 with students regularly as an Assistant Principal at a middle and ... [more]


Algebra 1


Algebra 2


Geometry

I?m a former math teacher. I taught geometry for 3 years, and am an expert in all areas of the topic.


Prealgebra

I have 12 years experience in education including 5 years teaching math directly. Experience tutoring a middle school student in math, including prealgebra, algebra, and algebra 2.


Precalculus


English


SAT Math


Proofreading


Probability


ACT Math

I?m a former math teacher. I taught high school math for 5 years. Additionally, I taught and tutored for standardized tests including the SAT, GRE, and ACT.


Elementary Math

I taught secondary math for 5 years. I worked with middle schoolers in all subjects for 2 years. I recently had an ongoing math tutoring position with a middle schooler, including Elementary Math.


Common Core

I have led trainings and coaching teachers individually on the Common Core State Standards, including what they are, how to teach them, and how to assess whether students have mastered them. I am familiar with both Math and ELA standards, including how they work and how to excel at them.